Us Now

I thought I’d do a little update since I haven’t updated since May last year.

Junayd is now in school (has been since September last year) which is a decision that I don’t regret. He has surpassed his peers and doing very well. He still loves reading and is confidently reading books with several high frequency words. Homeschooling gave him an excellent footing, but with my own studies and teaching, I wasn’t able to maintain consistency and he fell short on Reception work.

His sister, on the other hand, is learning her letter sounds, numbers and shapes with me at home. We haven’t got any sort of timetabled structure, and doubt we will. Taking it as it comes is working best and I do a lot of reinforcement throughout the day.

One thought on “Us Now

Leave a Reply

