Bring me something that…

… is the shape of a:

  1. Circle
  2. Triangle
  3. Rectangle
  4. Square

This was a game I played with Junayd on Monday. I drew various shapes on a piece of paper and asked him to bring objects which those shapes. Mashaa`Allaah I was estatic with the results.

I can still remember when I began trying to teach him shapes – it was so frustrating. But now, mashaa`Allaah, he knows them and even points out objects and tells me the shape. Yesterday evening when my husband was telling him a bedtime story he shouted:

“Abi, your face is a triangle!”

We both burst out laughing, but then I stopped to examine my husband’s face. The boy wasn’t very far off!

~ Umm Junayd.

Leave a Reply

