Arabic Cards

Today I started a new project with the boys (Jundee + Shamsee): Arabic Cards. It was rather spontaneous actually. I planned to simply write a letter of the Arabic alphabet on a piece of pre-cut white card with a picture of something which begins with that letter. Then I thought ‘why not take it further?’ So this is what we’ve got so far (excuse the fuzzy pics – I still haven’t got my digicam back, so these were taken with my phone):

Letters 1

Front

Letters 2

Back

 

I bound the cards with fuzzy ‘pipe cleaners’ (that’s what they are called here, I think!) by punching a hole in the left-hand corner of each. The boys love them, mashaa`Allaah. I think they look rather snazzy!

~ Umm Junayd.

2 thoughts on “Arabic Cards

Leave a Reply

