Letter ‘b’

We’re still sticking with doing one letter at a time and Junayd seems to need more than week for each one. I like to make sure that the letter is actually learnt, so we really are going at snail’s pace.

Mashaa`Allaah, he knows the letter ‘b’ and is able to recognise both capital and lowercase letters. For this letter, this was the song we did:

/b/ is for ball
/b/, /b/

A bouncing ball
/b/, /b/

/b/ is for ball
/b/, /b/

A bouncing ball
/b/, /b/

You can kick it
You can roll it
You can bounce it
You can throw it

/b/ is for ball
/b/, /b/, /b/

A few days later after introducing the song to him, I saw he got the hang of it mashaa`Allaah.

Also, for this letter we focused on birds and butterflies. Now I need to make a song for the letter ‘c’. I did once, but I forgot it!

Was-salaamu ‘alaikum
~ Umm Junayd.

2 thoughts on “Letter ‘b’

  1. Assalaamu Alaykum sister,

    Just came across your blog, masha-Allah my son is also 2 years nearly 2.5 actually and he has a baby brother also (nearly 4 months) so I can relate to you completely! We just took out that “Eat Your Dinner” book today! hahaha, my son keeps saying right from the begining “but mama he does get cake. Does he?” till the little bear gets the cake and than my son has a content look on his face.

    Just wanted to let you know my son has learnt quite abit from the following:

    http://www.starfall.com

    Take care,

    Wassalam,

    umm abdur-raheem

  2. Wa ‘alaikumus-salaam.

    Ah, mashaa`Allaah! I’m so glad that you enjoyed the book. I REALLY need to keep a log of what we’ve read – there are just so many mashaa`Allaah. Your little boy [who I presume is Abdur-Raheem] sounds like a cutie-pie, mashaa`Allaah.

    I’ve tried Starfall and Junayd loves it. Online stuff are great, but he seems to want to take over the computer now!

    Was-salaamu ‘alaikum
    ~ Umm Junayd.

Leave a Reply

