New Page

I've added a new page to the pages section on the right. It's basically a little list of things that one should consider while deciding whether homeschooling's for them or not. Inshaa`Allaah I will be adding more pages, so keep checking back for more information.

Please note: I am no homeschooling expert – I'm a novice, if anything. But inshaa`Allaah I'll be adding what I feel has helped me on this journey with the hope that it'll help others.

Please also remember that I am homeschooling a preschooler, so much of the information I present may not be relevant to those schooling older kids. I don't want to present that which I haven't tried, so please bear with me.

Wa billaahit-tawfeeq [and with Allaah is the success].

~ Umm Junayd.

One thought on “New Page

  1. Asalaam 'Alaikum Dearest Sister:

    Sorry to post this here – but I don't know how to get a hold of you anymore!

    You once suggested that I use WordPress – so I have gone and done it!

    Not sure if I like it – I think I do but thought I'd ask your advice. My old blog is here:

    http://www.educatingthemuslimchild.blogspot.com/

    and the new one is here:

    http://educatingthemuslimchild.wordpress.com/

    It takes some getting used to – but I think it turned out pretty good. Why the change? I couldn't stand the fact that all my related posts couldn't be put into categories. People would miss a lot of what I put out there.

    Please tell me what you think.

Leave a Reply

